IPL Retention List 2023 Venue, Retained Players, Full Details

IPL Retention List 2023 Venue, Retained Players, Full Details

TATA IPL 2023 is about to start, and you are looking for IPL Retention List 2023, then we have brought for you tata ipl 2023 retained players list. IPL fans will be able to determine which team will retain their players and which team will let them go. Cricket fans are also desperate to see IPL 2023, and Chennai Super Kings have retained all other players while releasing Robin Uthappa, jagadeesan, Dwayne Bravo and Chris Jordan. Similarly, Ashwini Hebbar, Mandeep, KS Bharat and Tim Seifert were let go by Delhi Capitals. This time TATA IPL 2023 is going to be a lot of fun, why that, you will know ahead of you. Let us see the TATA IPL Retention List 2023.

IPL 2023 Retention List Details

Event NameIndian Premier League 2023 (IPL 2023)
Total Teams10 Teams
Name of TeamsRCB, CSK, KKR, DD, GT, MI, RR, KXIP, LS, SRH
IPL Retained Players 2023163 Players
Released Players (All Teams)85 Players
Retained Players ListAvailable Below
Official Websiteiplt20.com

IPL Retention List 2023

We all know that whenever IPL starts, cricket fans do not want to miss watching it for any reason. As soon as the Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) starts, people, especially the youth, are glued to TV or Mobile. Well here we will know about IPL Retention List 2023.

IPL 2023 Retention List Mini Auction has taken place in the month of December, and as a result, significant roster changes will be made by all the teams, the Retention List of all the teams of IPL 2023 has been released. This list has clear information about retention and release. Because the IPL 2023 Retention List includes all the franchise teams along with their essential squads, I hope you read the complete article on Indian Premier League 2023 Retention 2023.

IPL Retention 2023 Venue

IPL Retention 2023 Venue information has also been released, and the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) will be in charge of putting together the Indian Premier League 2023. You can see a list of stadium locations below.

  • Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
  • Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
  • M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
  • Eden Garden, Kolkata
  • MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

IPL Retained Players 2023

We get to see the good game of the players of any country’s team only in the big leagues, when it comes to TATA IPL 2023, then one big team will play in this too. The primary members of each team will be the batsman, bowler and fielder. Let us have a look at the list of IPL 2023 Retained Players.

Chennai Super Kings

Sr. NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Ms DhoniRobin Uthappa
2Devon ConwayChris Jordan
3Daniel SamsAdam Milne
4Ruturaj GaikwadTushar Deshpande
5Deepak ChaharSimarjeet Singh

Delhi Capital’s

Sr.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Rishabh PantSarfaraz Khan
2Dawid WarnerMandeep Singh
3Prithvi ShawTim Seifert
4Kuldeep YadavLungi Ngidi
5Shardul ThakurMustafizurrahman

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Sr.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Virat KohliAnuj Rawat
2Dinesh KarthikSiddarth Kaul
3Wanindu HasarangaDawid Willey
4Faf Du PlessisMohammad Siraj
5Rajat PatidarChama Milind

Kolkata Knight Riders

Sr.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Shreyas IyerHarshit Rana
2Andre RussellSheldon Jackson
3Nitish RanaShivam Mavi
4Umesh YadavAaron Finch
5Pat CumminsAjinkya Rahane

Mumbai Indians

Sr.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Rohit SharmaKieron Pollard
2Tilak VarmaJaydev Unadkat
3Daniel SamsRiley Meredith
4Jaspreet BumrahTymal Mills
5Suryakumar YadavAryan Juyal

Punjab Kings

Sr.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Liam LivingstonSandeep Sharma
2Shikhar DhawanHarpreet Brar
3Kagiso RabadaBenny Howell
4Arshdeep SinghPrabhsimran Singh
5Shahrukh KhanNathan Ellis

Rajasthan Royals

Sr.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Jos ButtlerRassie Van Der Dussen
2Yuzvendra ChahalNavdeep Saini
3Prasidh KrishnaObed Mccoy
4Sanju SamsonDaryl Mitchell

Lucknow Super Giants

Sr.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Kl RahulEvin Lewis
2Quinton De KockManish Pandey
3Deepak HoodaAnkit Rajpoot
4Avesh KhanKaran Sharma

Gujarat Titans

Sr.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Hardik PandyaJason Roy
2Rashid KhanVijay Shankar
3David MillerVarun Aaron
4Shubhman GillNoor Ahmad
5Mohammed ShamiGurkeerat Singh

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sr.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Abhishek SharmaAbdul Samad
2Rahul TripathiJ. Suchit
4Aiden MarkramGlenn Philipps
5Kane WilliamsonRomario Shepherd


In this article, we have discussed the IPL 2023 Retention List and given our readers a valuable information regarding the upcoming year’s IPL 2023. I hope you have read this post completely and you must have got to know something from it that you wanted. To see even more news about IPL 2023, do allow notifications.

  1. How many players IPL team can retain in 2023?

    As per the IPL retention date for IPL 2023, there is no limit on the retention of players for all the teams. The number of players can be increased or decreased.

  2. What is the last date for retention in IPL 2023?

    The window for 10 franchises to retain players for Tata IPL 2023 Season 16 ends on 15 November 2022. In which 163 players were retained by the franchises and in addition 85 cricket players were released from their existing squads.

  3. Will Chris Gayle play IPL 2023?

    Chris Gayle was also included in the auction held on December 23, which means Chris Gayle will play in IPL 2023.

  4. Which players will RCB retain in 2023?

    1. Virat Kohli
    2. Glenn Maxwell
    3. Mohammed Siraj
    4. Faf Du Plessis
    5. Harshal Patel
    6. Wanindu Hasaranga
    7. Dinesh Karthik
    7. Josh Hazlewood
    8. Shahbaz Ahmad
    9. Anuj Rawat
    10. Akash Deep
    11. Mahipal Lomror
    12. Finn Allen
    13. Sherfane Rutherford
    14. Jason Behrendorff
    15. Suyash Prabhudessai
    16. Aneeshwar Gautam
    17. Karn Sharma
    18. David Willey
    19. Rajat Patidar
    20. Siddharth Kaul
    21. Chama Milind

  5. Who is 2023 IPL RCB captain?

    Faf du Plessis has been bought by Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the IPL auction this year for Rs 7 crore.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *